Kobalt 80V 18-inch Cordless Electric Chainsaw. 82v 18” cordless electric chainsaw. Regardless, as an electronics tech by trade, I would recommend you DO NOT ATTEMPT to use an 80 volt battery in a 40 volt tool for obvious reasons. You would have the only one on the market! I got the mower and I’m happy with it. Like and electronic chain brake, and a bar & chain oil reservoir with auto-oiler to keep the chain lubed. Have you heard if they’re coming out with an 80v hedge trimmer? New never used This unit does not have a charger or battery. For example, from lawn mower to Snowblower. The long-lasting battery life and easy-to-handle design of Kobalt®outdoor tools make work more comfortable and go more quickly, helping you get your project done before the weekend ends. I use the blower mostly for my driveway and sidewalks and have never run out of battery either. It comes with 2 batteries so you can swap them out as you go. Kobalt 80V 18” Chainsaw Rework Instructions United States – Model Number: KCS 180. The tool-free feature found on many of these saws allows you to easily adjust the chain tension without a wrench or screwdriver. My daughter can take it up in the tree house and blow all the leaves or pollen dust out without pulling a pull starter or dragging a cord. Same thing happened on weed whacker but it was only one delay. Model #SM1816LW. Plus, the fewer you have, the more often each battery gets used, and thus the quicker each battery wears out. I have a question about the Kobalt 80V string trimmer. It lasts nearly long enough to be tired when you have used two batteries (at least 1/2 hour each). I need a bigger saw. Item Number: 419015 (without battery), 670251 (with battery). But no more gas saws. It will wrap the longer weeds and grass around the heat and require periodic removal. In this video we take a look at the Harbor Freight Atlas 80v Brushless 18" battery chainsaw. I actually bought the trimmer and blower with chargers and batteries, then the mower “too